The International Foundation Programme (IFP) has been specifically developed for international students who want to study for an undergraduate degree. It is a full-time programme and provides students with the knowledge, skills and confidence to embark upon undergraduate study at an overseas university.

You can choose to start our 9-month or intensive programme online, then join us in person when you’re ready.

Successful completion of the IFP and obtaining the required pass marks will provide students with the opportunity to choose and progress to one of the universities listed on this page – some of which offer guaranteed entry.

// Key Facts

You can choose to study the International Foundation Programme (IFP) as a 9-month or intensive programme, choosing from one of four pathways: Business, Computing, Engineering or Healthcare Sciences.

DatesIELTS RequiredCost
Intensive Programme4 January –
25 June 2021
5.5 overall with at least 5.0 in each component, or equivalent£14,500
9-month Programme20 September 2021 – 17 June 20224.5 overall with at least 4.0 in each component, or equivalent£14,500

In addition, you should have successfully completed secondary school education in an appropriate range of subjects.

// About the Programme

The IFP has been specifically developed for international students who want to study for an undergraduate degree but do not possess British A-level qualifications (Year 13).

You will have completed your secondary school education in your own country and are looking for a programme that will provide you with the knowledge, skills and confidence to embark upon undergraduate study at an overseas university.

The IFP (NCC Education International Foundation Diploma for Higher Education – L3IFDHES) at WE Bridge Academy is awarded by NCC Education.

// University Partners

Successful completion of the IFP allows students to directly apply to one of our university partners:

Cardiff Met - International Foundation Programme
Uni of Plymouth 1024x255 - International Foundation Programme

UoP 2017 Logo 1024x364 - International Foundation Programme

UWE 1024x502 - International Foundation Programme

// Guaranteed IFP University Progression

These are universities that guarantee WE Bridge Academy students a place on their chosen course after successful completion of the IFP.

Screen Shot 2019 11 07 at 11.13.16 AM e1604582157487 1024x328 - International Foundation Programme
1200px CQUniversity Australia logo.svg  1024x630 - International Foundation Programme
national college of ireland nci logo vector - International Foundation Programme

UoD Logo land RGB Blk e1604524037794 - International Foundation Programme
UOC Logo 2010 1024x338 - International Foundation Programme
University Centre Croydon - International Foundation Programme

Screenshot 2019 09 20 at 10.28.56 e1604524078631 - International Foundation Programme

limerick institute of technology lit logo vector e1604524100754 - International Foundation Programme
default logo e1604524121640 - International Foundation Programme

carroll university logo e1604581201950 - International Foundation Programme

// Progression and Entry Routes

The lists below detail the many formal university progression routes available, including universities that may not officially guarantee a place, but certainly welcome – and view favourably, applications from WE Bridge Academy students.

Anglia Ruskin University
Arts University Bournemouth
Aston University
Birmingham City University
De Montfort University
Leicester Keele University
Kingston University London
Leeds Beckett University
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool John Moores University
London Metropolitan University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Middlesex University London
Northumbria University
Nottingham Trent University
Oxford Brookes University
Sheffield Hallam University
Teeside University
University of Northampton
University Centre Croydon
University for the Creative Arts
University of Central Lancashire
University of Derby
University of Essex
University of Exeter
University of Gloucestershire
University of Greenwich
University of Leeds
University of Liverpool
University of London (International)
University of Nottingham
University of Plymouth
University of Sunderland
University of the West of England
University of Westminster
University of Worcester
University of York
Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology
Letterkenny Institute of Technology
Limerick Institute of Technology
National College of Ireland
Abertay University
Glasgow Caledonian University
University of Strathclyde
Aberystwyth University
Bangor University
University of South Wales
Deakin University
La Trobe University
Southern Cross University
Swinburne University of Technology
University of Canberra
Fraser International College
Lakehead University
Thompson Rivers University
York University
Media Design School
Unitec Institute of Technology
Berkeley College
Carroll University
Eastern Connecticut State University
Heidelberg University
Humboldt State University
Southern Oregon University
The University of Vermont
University of Idaho
University of North Alabama